How to enable the coaching feature for a user?
Would you like to enable the coaching feature on your platform? You can enable it for all users or just a select few. Here is how to do it 👇
To learn more about the coaching feature, check out this article:All about the coaching feature
First of all, make sure the coaching feature is enabled on your platform: to do this, go to Organization Administration (via the settings gear icon at the top right of your screen), then to "Edit Organization". Then check the "Use coaching features" box.You can also check/uncheck coaching options ("Use coaching session notes feature", "Use coachingadditional relationship", "Use coaching collective session", "Use coaching analytics")
You can also check "Activate coaching for new members". This way, new members will automatically have access to the coaching feature without any extra action required.
Enabling the feature for a few users
You can quickly enable the coaching feature for specific users. Here is a quick way to do it 👇
- From the home page, type the name of the person for whom you want to enable the coaching feature in the top search bar.
- After clicking on their name, click on the three dots on the right.
- Click on "Edit profile"
- Scroll down the page to find the "Use the coaching feature" box.
- By checking/unchecking this box, you can enable/disable the coaching feature specifically for this individual.
This technique is quick and practical if you want to enable/disable the feature for a small group. If you wish to do it for a larger group or for everyone, here is how 👇
Enabling the feature for all users
If you want to enable the coaching feature for all or many users, you will need to do it via theuser file. Here is the process:
- Go to Organization Administration via the settings gear icon at the top right of your screen.
- Click on "Manage users" in the Users tab
- Click on the "Export list" icon (to the right of "Import users")
- Select the first option: "Export to edit information in your user base and re-import them"
- You will receive a file via email to download. Open it.
- In the "Coaching" column of this file, enter "yes" or "no" to enable or disable the feature for each person.
- Save your file.Your user file is now ready to be uploaded back to your platform. To do so, follow these steps:
- In the "Manage users" section, click on "Import users"
- Click on "Choose file"
- Find the file you just updated on your computer.
- "Simulation mode" is checked by default. We recommend importing your file in simulation mode first. You will receive a report email informing you if your file contains any errors. You can then fix your file and re-upload it without affecting the platform.
- You can then re-upload your file by unchecking simulation mode.
- Don't forget to click on "Upload file" to save.
💡 Reminder: If you want all future new members to automatically access the coaching feature, don't forget to check "Activate coaching for new members" in "Edit Organization".If this box is unchecked, the feature will not be enabled by default for new users and must be turned on manually on their profile.
See you soon on Incenteev! 😉
Updated on: 12/08/2026
Thank you!